YMCA of Greater Moncton partners with other NB YMCAs to launch ‘Sweat for Strong Communities 506 Challenge’  

(Moncton, Aug. 4, 2020) – The YMCA of Greater Moncton is partnering with other YMCAs in the province to launch a unique charity fundraiser guaranteed to make you sweat!
 
The YMCAs of Greater Moncton, Greater Saint John and Fredericton are today launching the ‘Sweat for Strong Communities 506 Challenge’. For a donation of $25, individuals and teams can register online to do 506 jumping jacks, 506 laps in the pool, 506 minutes of walking – any activity that gets you moving and incorporates the ‘506’ theme (New Brunswick’s area code). The activity can take place in one day or throughout the challenge period, Aug. 4 to Aug. 22.
 
“We’re looking forward to working with our sister YMCAs on this exciting fundraiser,” says Zane Koryko, CEO of YMCA of Greater Moncton. “Not only is it a great way to encourage physical activity among New Brunswickers, it’s a vital way for the three Ys to raise funds to help the most vulnerable in our communities. All funds raised by our three charities will help remove financial barriers so everyone can participate in health, recreation and life-building activities at our facilities.”

The ‘Sweat for Strong Communities 506 Challenge’ is part of the YMCA’s Strong Communities Campaign, which aims to builds a stronger and healthier community for all.

To register for the Sweat for Strong Communities 506 Challenge, https://raceroster.com/events/2020/32912/sweat-for-strong-communities-506-challenge or visit the YMCA of Greater Moncton website, www.ymcamoncton.ca. For more information, contact Jeff MacNeil at jeff.macneil@ymcamoncton.ca
 
About the YMCA of Greater Moncton 
The YMCA of Greater Moncton is a registered charitable organization dedicated to building healthy communities. It is committed to nurturing the potential of children, youth, individuals and families, promoting healthy living and fostering social responsibility within the community. Its focus on inclusiveness and accessibility means it serves people of all ages, backgrounds and abilities through all stages of life. Please consider supporting your community by donating today.
  Follow Subscribe Now

No results were found.

Le YMCA du Grand Moncton s'associe aux autres YMCA du Nouveau-Brunswick pour lancer le défi « Transpirer pour des communautés fortes 506 »

(Moncton, le 4 août 2020) - Le YMCA du Grand Moncton s'associe aux autres YMCA de la province pour lancer une collecte de fonds de bienfaisance unique qui vous fera transpirer à coup sûr!
 
Les YMCA du Grand Moncton, du Grand Saint John et de Fredericton lancent aujourd'hui le défi « Transpirer pour des communautés fortes 506 ». Pour un don de 25 $, les particuliers et les équipes peuvent s'inscrire en ligne pour faire 506 sauts, 506 longueurs de piscine, 506 minutes de marche - toute activité qui vous fait bouger et qui intègre le chiffre « 506 », l'indicatif régional du Nouveau-Brunswick. L'activité peut se dérouler en une seule journée ou pendant toute la période du défi, du 4 au 22 août.

« Nous sommes impatients de travailler avec les autres YMCA pour cette excitante collecte de fonds, a déclaré Zane Korytko, directeur général du YMCA du Grand Moncton. En plus d’être une excellente façon d'encourager l'activité physique chez les Néo-Brunswickois et Néo-Brunswickoises, c'est aussi un moyen essentiel pour les trois Y de recueillir des fonds pour aider les personnes les plus vulnérables de nos communautés. Tous les fonds amassés par nos trois organismes caritatifs contribueront à éliminer les obstacles financiers afin que chacun puisse participer à des activités de santé, de loisirs et de construction de la vie dans nos installations. »

Le défi « Transpirer pour des communautés fortes 506 » fait partie de la campagne « Communautés fortes » du YMCA, qui vise à construire une communauté plus forte et plus saine pour tous.

Pour vous inscrire au défi « Transpirer pour des communautés fortes 506 », cliquez sur https://raceroster.com/events/2020/32912/sweat-for-strong-communities-506-challenge ou visitez le site Web du YMCA du Grand Moncton, www.ymcamoncton.ca. Pour plus d’information, écrivez à Jeff MacNeil à l’adresse jeff.macneil@ymcamoncton.ca

Le YMCA du Grand Moncton
Le YMCA du Grand Moncton est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré voué au renforcement des collectivités. Il est déterminé à cultiver le potentiel des enfants, des jeunes et des familles, à promouvoir la vie saine et à encourager la responsabilité sociale au sein de la collectivité. Il met l’accent sur l’intégration et l’accessibilité, ce qui signifie qu’il sert les gens de tous âges, de tous les horizons et de toutes les capacités dans l’ensemble des différentes étapes de la vie. Veuillez envisager de soutenir votre collectivité en donnant aujourd'hui.
Nous suivre S'inscrire maintenant

Aucun résultat n'a été trouvé.